Creative Update
anatomy_of_typography_by_yordanh-d2w81pt

Creative Update 128

Post by Gary Ziemer, Images below by Gary Ziemer

WHAT INSPIRES YOU?

Attending the Art Institute of Atlanta for my Bachelors of Fine Arts Degree was one of the high points of my life; not only because I received the necessary education I needed to put me in the position I am today but because it also gave me something I carry with me to this day. Inspiration for typography.

Untitled3

My fascination for typography, because at first it was just a fascination, blossomed when I had to do a project that involved the movie “Helvetica” Directed by Gary Hustwit. We watched it in class and I was immediately riveted to it. After the movie I was filled with so much inspiration I had to buy a copy of the movie and did, on Amazon.com. Anyone who is interested in typography I highly recommend “Helvetica” Directed by Gary Hustwit. You can go to Gary Hustwit’s website and watch it for $5.99 – HERE or you can browse Amazon to watch it instantly or buy – HERE.

What inspires you?

Untitled2

Untitled

This entry was published on November 21, 2014 at 10:36 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

