Creative Update
image016

Creative Update 116 – Red Rock Canyon National Park!

Hello again, Creative People, this is Louis from the Design Team. I would like to share with you on my travels.

image002

I went to Las Vegas for a mini vacation the last weekend. On last Saturday, I visited the Red Rock Canyon National Park.

image004

If you never go to this place before, it well worth your time. It’s been ages that I did not step foot here but it was very nice to come back.

image006

It is a desert, no doubt

image008

I’m wondering who would have the privilege to build a house right next to the huge Red Rocks

image010

Once you arrived at the gate, there is an $7.00 entrance fee for you to drive through the park.

image012

There are multiple vista points for you to park the cars and then you could start hiking.

image014

A little rock climbing made my day.

image016

You could do it, trust me.

image018

As a photographer and artist, I felt like I’m in Paradise because no matter where I turn my camera lens , the scene would be picture perfect. The power of nature!

image020

Park & Hike.

To be out there in the wide open space, one can feel the littleness of human existence.

image022

I highly recommend you guys paying a visit to Red Rock Canyon since it is only 15 miles away from the Las Vegas strips. It is so close to the civilization aka the Sin city.

image024

Happy Creating & have lots of fun on this Labor Day looooooooooooooonnnnnnnnnng weekend!

This entry was published on August 29, 2014 at 7:51 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Creative Update 116 – Red Rock Canyon National Park!

  1. Thanks for the photo documentation; some lovely images you have! Take care, King Louis

  2. Wow! I love the desert and always enjoy the drive through the Mojave when I head to Vegas, but never considered heading to Red Rocks. I always thought it was much more remote. Now that I know how close and convenient it is to Las Vegas, I will head out there the next time I find Lady Luck turning her back on me!

Leave a Reply

