Creative Update
Screen Shot 2013-08-16 at 12.16.23 PM

Creative Update 63

Happy Friday!
  Screen Shot 2013-08-16 at 12.20.52 PM
This is Jason Han from the Glendale design team.I would like to share with you a designer that was introduced to me when I first liked the idea of graphic designing. I want to say it was a little over a decade ago one of my brothers friends told me about this guy name GMUNK.

Screen Shot 2013-08-16 at 12.19.52 PM
I think he was probably one of those original designers that dealt with flash/shockwave around that time. His work is clean, dirty, and complex all together. I think his design was always beyond his time. It was always very futuristic but at the same time modern. The composition of him type, images, and shapes just simply works. I have provided a link below to one of his works that I really caught my attention and enjoy. There’s plenty of work to browse on this website. He was also part of the team who made the new TRON movie intro! Enjoy!
http://work.gmunk.com/filter/Short-Film/FINN

Screen Shot 2013-08-16 at 12.17.25 PM
This entry was published on August 16, 2013 at 7:12 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

