Creative Update
Palm Springs Museum

Creative Update 44

Hi all this is Armando I manage the Glendale Design Team. I wanted to share an inspirational day I had.

My “Palm Springs Birthday Adventure!”(I don’t get out much)

This was a few Saturday’s ago.

Woke up 5:30 am

Rushed wife and kids to get ready to leave at 6AM but left at 7AM

On our way there I get a call from mom to asking me what I’m doing for the day? I told her I’m driving to Palm Springs for my special “Palm Springs Birthday Adventure!”(I don’t get out much) So I invite her and she joins us later around noon.

Arrived at our first location: Breakfast at Cheekys

http://www.cheekysps.com/
Screen Shot 2013-03-28 at 1.25.18 PM

There was about a 30 minute wait so we checked out a near by store with very interesting house decorations.
http://www.visitpalmsprings.com/overview/shop/tchotchkes/10358
Screen Shot 2013-03-28 at 1.46.37 PM

So we finally got a table and enjoyed our Breakfast. Food was great!
*Menu

After breakfast we drove to the Palm Springs Museum.
http://www.psmuseum.org/
Palm Springs

Here is a few of my favorite pieces.

Palm Springs Palm Springs

Palm Springs Museum

After we enjoyed the museum we headed to a little weekly street market.
Palm Springs Village Fest
Village Fair

Mom came with my Grandma and my sister and we walked around… saw some trinkets…
Bracelets

After all that walking around we headed to get some Teppan Style food at

Kobe Japanese Steak House
KOBE

we drive there only to find out its closed were too early…

So we drive down the street to Babe’s BBQ
http://babesbbque.com/
BABE

Very good BBQ my first time there and was delicious.

After filling up we headed to the premium outlets.
Outlets

I got myself some gifts and that was it for my “Palm Springs Birthday Adventure!”
(I don’t get out much)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thanks,
Armando

This entry was published on March 28, 2013 at 10:01 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

