Creative Update
Screen Shot 2012-09-10 at 11.40.55 AM

Bill Moggridge

The incredible Bill has passed and I thought I woud share just a little bit of what he meant to me (and probably lots of others interested in design): I first heard about Bill Moggridge through his role in the documentary ‘Helvetica’. I had long been acquainted with IDEO and its practices. They really pioneered product design and lateral thinking way beyond regular brainstorming. Of particular interest to me is the notion that (corporate) hierarchy is actually detrimental to genuine information gathering. As part of their design evolution, I have been using the IDEO method cards, check them out when you get the chance. But above all, I know that his legacy will live on and that his injection of human values into the design process is a lesson we can apply every day. Remembrance here:

http://www.cooperhewitt.org/remembering-bill/life-work

Best,
__andreas

This entry was published on September 10, 2012 at 6:44 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

